Manitou Springs PlansThe Planning Commission serves as both an advisory board to the City Council and acts as the final approval authority on certain land use matters. The Planning Commission has the general purpose of:

"Guiding and accomplishing a coordinated, well adjusted and harmonious development of the City and its environs."

Planning Commission meetings are quasi-judicial and the Commissioners hear such items as Major and Minor Developments, Zoning Variances, Major and Minor Subdivision requests, Vacations of Easements, Conditional Use Permits, and Rezoning requests.

The Commissioners are appointed by City Council and the Commission is made up of seven (7) regular members and up to three (3) alternate members. Commissioners must be residents of Manitou Springs and cannot be employees of the City, members of City Council or relatives of employees or City Council members.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR 2016 - Please read.....

 Click here for Updated Submittal dates and deadlines 

to be on the Planning Commission Agenda



Mike Casey (Term expires December 31, 2019)
Alan Delwiche Chair (Term expires December 31, 2017)
Jeanne Vrobel Vice Chair  (Term expires December 31, 2016)
Julie Wolfe (Term expires December 31, 2016)
Tip Ragan (Term expires December 31, 2016)
Lori Burris (Term expires December 31, 2018)
Gloria Latimer  (Term expires December 31, 2019)

Vacancies:  None


Corina McKendry (Term expires Dec. 31, 2016)
Tom Lundgren
(Term expires Dec. 31, 2017)

Vacancies: One

City Council Liaison  Coreen Toll                     

Staff:  Planning Director Wade F. Burkholder     Sr. Planner Michelle Anthony

Planner Karen Berchtold              Planning Technician  Sherri Johnson   


Planning Commission meetings are open to the public. The Commission meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm in City Council Chambers at 606 Manitou Avenue. Please email the City Clerk if you need special assistance attending a meeting. You can also call 719-685-2554.

Please note all Agendas, Packets and Minutes are now found under City Documents