Planning Commission (CPC)

Building DiagramOverview

The Planning Commission serves as both an advisory board to the City Council and acts as the final approval authority on certain land use matters. The Planning Commission has the general purpose of:

"Guiding and accomplishing a coordinated, well adjusted and harmonious development of the City and its environs."

Planning Commission meetings are quasi-judicial and the Commissioners hear such items as:

  • Major and Minor Conditional Use Permits
  • Major and Minor Development Plans
  • Major and Minor Subdivision Requests
  • Rezoning Requests
  • Vacation of Easement, Right-of-Way, and Plat Requests
  • Zoning Variance Requests

Regular Meetings

Regular Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month in City Council Chambers (606 Manitou Avenue) at 6:00 PM.

Meetings are quasi-judicial and are open to the public. Please email the ADA Coordinator  if you need special assistance attending a meeting. You may also call 719-685-2554.

Livestream Meetings

Click this link to view live and recorded meetings of the Planning Commission.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Commission Meeting Summary Agendas

Summary agendas are created by Staff in the days following a Public Hearing and are for informational purposes only. These summaries have not been reviewed or approved by the Commission. The intent of the summary agendas is to provide a snapshot of the Commission's activity during a given meeting. Formal minutes, once approved by the Commission, can be accessed using the Agendas and Minutes link above.

CPC Summary Agendas


Commission Vacancies: None
Member Name Position Term Expiration
Alan Delwiche Chair 12/31/2022
Jeanne Vrobel Vice Chair 12/31/2020
Mike Casey Commissioner 12/31/2019
Julie Wolfe Commissioner 12/31/2021
Julia Simmons Commissioner 12/31/2020
Whitney Lewis Commissioner 12/31/2021
Bryant "Tip" Ragan Commissioner 12/31/2022
David Armstrong Alternate Commissioner 12/31/2022
Kathleen Klepfer Alternate Commissioner 12/31/2023
Justin Wilson Alternate Commissioner 12/31/2023
Robert Todd City Council Liaison N/A
Kimberly Johnson Staff Liaison N/A
Michelle Anthony Staff Liaison N/A
Dylan Becker Staff Liaison N/A

Apply for Membership

The Planning Commission consists of seven regular members and up to three alternate members. Commissioners serve a four (4) year term. All members are intended to be representative of the various demographics of the City including backgrounds such as:

  • Architecture
  • Urban/Regional/Town Planning
  • Real Estate Expertise
  • Survey Experience
  • Law/Legal Expertise
  • And more!

City Council appoints members to the Planning Commission. To apply for an appointment, send an Application for Board Membership (PDF), a letter of interest, and a resume and/or statement of qualifications to the City Clerk.

CPC Submittal Schedules

Manitou Springs Zoning Map

Manitou Springs Zoning Map (PDF)