Historic Preservation Commission (HPC)

Regular Meetings

Regular Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of every month in City Council Chambers (606 Manitou Avenue) at 6:00 PM.

Meetings are quasi-judicial and are open to the public. Please email ADA Coordinator Shelley Cobau if you need special assistance attending a meeting. You can also call 719-685-2605.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Commission Vacancies: 1 Regular Members, 1 Alternate
Member Name Position Term Expiration
Ann Nichols Chair 03/31/2022
Lisette Casey Vice Chair 03/31/2021
Bobby Jackson Commissioner 03/31/2021
Joy Porter Commissioner 03/31/2021
Tammila Wright Commissioner 03/31/2020
Nick Bodor Commissioner 03/31/2021
Roger Armstrong Alternate Commissioner 03/31/2021
Neale Minch Alternate Commissioner 03/31/2022
Robert Todd City Council Liaison N/A
Michelle Anthony Staff Liaison N/A
Dylan Becker Staff Liaison N/A

Apply for Membership

The Commissioners, all appointed by City Council, include 7 regular members and up to 3 alternates. Commissioners serve a three (3) year term. They must be residents of Manitou Springs and cannot be City employees, City Council members, or relatives of either group. Applicants for appointment to the Commission should have an interest or training in fields closely related to historic preservation such as:

  • Archaeology/Cultural Resource Management
  • Architecture
  • Building Trades
  • History
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Law
  • Planning
  • Real Estate
  • And more!

To apply for an appointment, send an Application for Board Membership (PDF), a letter of interest, and a resume and/or statement of qualifications to the City Clerk.

HPC Submittal Schedules

Historic Subdistricts Map

Historic Subdistricts Map Thumb